Invasions… They just aren’t what they used to be…

So, today, I spent 4 hours bleeding all the radiators in my house… Finally, after all that hassle, I can sit down, open up a packet of red Marlboro red, slip a fine cigarette into my mouth, light up, and relax… Only I can’t, because only 15 fucking minutes later I’ve run clean out of oil, and nobody will fucking deliver ’till next week.

Whatever happened to the good old days? When you invaded a foreign nation and raped and pillaged it for all it’s worth? Where’s my fucking oil? You know, when you told me we were invading Iraq in the name of oil, I was ok with it.

My response was: “Fuck yea!” Yet here we are. You’re in Iraq, and I’m in a cold house…

If you’re going to invade somewhere, do it the fuck right, and take their shit.

Published in: on 10/12/2008 at 12:05 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://themiserablebastard.wordpress.com/2008/12/10/invasions-they-just-arent-what-they-used-to-be/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hell’s Fuckin’ Yeah!!!


Leave a Reply

